Bebe is Bogus

Ok, I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, since I’ve been so busy opening a dance studio and all. But my recent order from BeBe was so disappointing that I felt I just HAD to come on to WordPress to write a post about it. BeBe is a terrible company. I stopped buying from them years ago, when a sweater I bought tore on the seam two weeks after buying it. I took it back, and they replaced it with another sweater that I had to pay $20 more for, only to have that sweater tear four days later. Honestly, if it wasn’t for people buying me BeBe gift cards, I would not be going back.

SOOOOO…….. here’s my latest experience, and this one will really throw you! I was given (AGAIN!) a BeBe gift card for my birthday. And to the person who gave me the gift card, THANK YOU. It’s not your fault BeBe is such a terrible company! I really do appreciate the gift!

Anyway, I was delaying buying anything with it because, despite the gift card being for $50, honestly what can you buy for less than $50 at BeBe? You can’t even buy a pair of sunglasses for that amount! And I was on a spending freeze. But, a couple of weeks ago, I finally decided to purchase a jumpsuit. I had to pay an extra $30 because, you know, BeBe deems it reasonable to ask $70 for a cotton, ill-made, and probably ill-fitting jumpsuit. Well, out of all the purchases I made that day during my gift-card-shopping-spree, BeBe’s came last, about a week later than everything else. And when it did come, the box was strangely light. But hey, it’s a cotton jumpsuit, right? It shouldn’t be too heavy anyway. So, I placed it on the counter, opened the box, and inside was….

NOTHING. That’s right. The box had pink wrapping, that I assume was supposed to go around the jumpsuit I purchased, but the wrapping was torn and the jumpsuit was nowhere to be found. They did, however, include my receipt. How kind of them.

I called this morning to take care of it. The representative told me the jumpsuit was sold out, so they would be unable to fulfill my order. But I could call a store that has it in stock and have them send it to me. Unfortunately I would have to reorder it, and in order to do that, I have to get my money refunded, which takes 10-14 days. In that amount of time, the stores will probably be out.

I wanted to have all of the money refunded to my credit card, because WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WOULD EVER buy from BeBe again? But no, they had to put the money back onto a gift card, and I had to specifically request that they send me a new one, because, like any sane person would, I threw out the gift card after using to purchase, well, an empty box, I suppose.

So, to my friends and family, this one word: I hope BeBe goes out of business. I hope no one buys from them again. AND PLEASE DO NOT GIVE ME ANYMORE BEBE CARDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ll have to pull my hair out.

About korastoynova

With my husband, Simeon Stoynov, I travel the world in pursuit of our dreams, of which we have many. And, thankfully, all of our dreams are within our reach. We have made sure of it. From our lives as competitive ballroom dancers, a life which has taken us around the world and back, to my struggles to becoming an author, to Simeon's love of business, we have learned what it means to sacrifice, to apply ourselves with discipline, and to enjoy the journey to success. Our lives truly are made of the stuff of dreams.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

