Apology from Seoul

Hi everyone! I know you’ve all been waiting with bated breath for our updates from Seoul, and they haven’t come…. but I have good reason! First of all, FREE internet has been harder to come by here in South Korea than we anticipated. Starbucks abounds here, but in order to get on you have to enter something called a “Foreigner Number” which we have no idea what that is. So we are finding random internet here and there, and always on Simeon’s computer (from which I’m writing right now), but of course my posts for this blog are drafted on MY computer, which means it’s impossible for me to update my blog. BLEH!!!

Anyway, when I get home, I will start posting a day-by-day play of what we did here in Seoul. We are going home tomorrow and I have to say, Sims and I had a blast. This was both of our first times to anywhere in Asia, and Seoul has made our first Asian experience really enjoyable. The city is clean, the people are nice, the subway is easy to use, and it’s surprisingly easy to get around for those who don’t speak Korean!

But even though we’ve enjoyed it here, it’s time for us to go home. We miss home. We spent all day today buying souvenirs for ourselves and our closest friends. We’re thinking about home. So, now that you know why I haven’t updated the blog, I will leave you with that thought. After all, it’s 9:00pm here in Seoul and we want to go to bed early and be nicely rested for our 16 hours of travel tomorrow. And so, without further ado, good night and see you all soon!

About korastoynova

With my husband, Simeon Stoynov, I travel the world in pursuit of our dreams, of which we have many. And, thankfully, all of our dreams are within our reach. We have made sure of it. From our lives as competitive ballroom dancers, a life which has taken us around the world and back, to my struggles to becoming an author, to Simeon's love of business, we have learned what it means to sacrifice, to apply ourselves with discipline, and to enjoy the journey to success. Our lives truly are made of the stuff of dreams.
This entry was posted in Dancing, Travels and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

