Internesting Night Promised on “Dancing With the Stars”!

Tonight is Week 3 of Season 12’s Dancing With the Stars, and it promises to be an interesting one at that. The theme for tonight is called “Story Night”, and as a result, the couples get to choose what dance they’re doing. Here are their dances:

Wendy & Tony will be dancing a Foxtrot

Petra & Dmitry will be dancing a Waltz

Hines & Kym will grace us with a Samba

Chelsea & Mark will attempt a Cha Cha (if Mark can get it right this time)

Sugar Ray & Anna will dance a Paso

The final 5 couples, namely Kirstie and Maks, Kendra and Louis, Chris and Cheryl, Romeo and Chelsie, and Ralph and Karina, will all dance a Rumba.

Who will succeed and who will fail? Wendy is bound to do badly. I think Tony will do his best and probably will give her some very good choreography, but I mentioned in my first review that Foxtrot is one of the hardest dances, mostly because of the articulation of the feet that is required to perform it at an asthetically high level. Wendy, in particular, has no articulation of her feet. So we shall see how well Tony does. I have a lot of respect for the good job he is doing with her.

I had some hopes for Chelsea and Mark, but I’m not expecting much. The judges were right on with what they said last week (except for Bruno) regarding the lack of actual ballroom dancing. I have a feeling Mark’s ego will overcome his good sense, and he will choreograph another hip-hop-ballroom-zombie and call it Cha Cha.

I’m excited to see Hines and Kym’s Samba. I really like Hines. He’s consistently better than I expect, and he’s got such an active core. I’m really looking forward to watching his Samba tonight. Not to mention the fact that he’s got such a good connection with Kym. And even though I don’t personally prefer Kym’s dancing, I do like her. She’s very affable, and as a result I enjoy watching them together.

Remember, I will be posting the summary of tonight’s review on Tuesday night. The full review will be posted on our website at  www.emotionsdancesport.com/dancing-with-the-stars-professional-reviews.htm on Wednesday morning.

About korastoynova

With my husband, Simeon Stoynov, I travel the world in pursuit of our dreams, of which we have many. And, thankfully, all of our dreams are within our reach. We have made sure of it. From our lives as competitive ballroom dancers, a life which has taken us around the world and back, to my struggles to becoming an author, to Simeon's love of business, we have learned what it means to sacrifice, to apply ourselves with discipline, and to enjoy the journey to success. Our lives truly are made of the stuff of dreams.
This entry was posted in Dancing, Dancing With the Stars and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

