Classic Books….

I’ve been engrossed in classics lately. I just finished The Portrait of Dorian Gray for the second time and I must say how much I love that book. Oscar Wilde’s writing is truly inspiring. Now I’m working through The Count of Monte Cristo, and although this is the first time I’ve ever read this book, I know the general story, so I feel as if it’s the second. When you read a book as a writer, you approach the writing differently. But, in truth, I think it’s better this way. I get more out of it, and I truly appreciate the language the writer has chosen much more.

About korastoynova

With my husband, Simeon Stoynov, I travel the world in pursuit of our dreams, of which we have many. And, thankfully, all of our dreams are within our reach. We have made sure of it. From our lives as competitive ballroom dancers, a life which has taken us around the world and back, to my struggles to becoming an author, to Simeon's love of business, we have learned what it means to sacrifice, to apply ourselves with discipline, and to enjoy the journey to success. Our lives truly are made of the stuff of dreams.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

