Life Goes On…

I am so excited and yet so overwhelmed with work at the same time. Tomorrow, I am having a big party at a nightclub in downtown, it’s going to be SO MUCH fun, and I’m throwing it as sort of a “going away” party. I’m starting the countdown to leaving for England. We leave in exactly 2 weeks. So I’m excited for that as well. But I’ve got so much work to do before we go. Of course I don’t feel ready to go, but then again, I never do. I need more dance practice, more time to get things organized, more time to finish my dress, more time to work out and lose weight…. It never ends.

And to make things more difficult, I’ve just discovered Facebook. My God, is that thing addictive! I find myself constantly thinking about who else I could find on Facebook, or what comments who have left, how many new friends I could invite… it’s simply not good for time management. Not to mention all the writing I have to do! I must finish another chapter in my gay erotica book I’m writing this week, and I haven’t touched my historical fiction for at least a month. Can anyone imagine how depressing that is? I’ve been putting ideas into my voice recorder, but haven’t even had chance to edit the pages I wanted to rewrite. And, out of the four queries I sent out last week, none have responded. This on top of the rejections I’ve already collected. It’s enough to kill the spirit of any writer. Anyway, life goes on.

About korastoynova

With my husband, Simeon Stoynov, I travel the world in pursuit of our dreams, of which we have many. And, thankfully, all of our dreams are within our reach. We have made sure of it. From our lives as competitive ballroom dancers, a life which has taken us around the world and back, to my struggles to becoming an author, to Simeon's love of business, we have learned what it means to sacrifice, to apply ourselves with discipline, and to enjoy the journey to success. Our lives truly are made of the stuff of dreams.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

